Widest portfolio of adsorbent technologies for a broad spectrum of applications. 巴斯夫正极活性材料产品组合具有能量密度高、安全性好和效能高的特性,并可根据应用的需要进行量身定制,助力电动汽车锂离子电池技术的发展。 Air cleaners that help to improve indoor air quality. Solutions for the most challenging applications.

Choose your language

This section is available in the following languages: English | 简体中文 | Deutsch

电动交通

电动交通,是解决全球个人出行需求不断增长,同时实现全球排放大幅减少的一个主要方向。巴斯夫认为,与可再生能源相结合的电动交通,是实现未来出行可持续发展的关键。高效、低成本的电池电能储存,将是电动汽车商业化是否成功的关键因素。

巴斯夫是全球领先的应用于电池领域的正极活性材料 (CAM) 供应商。正极活性材料,对电池性能有巨大影响,它能延长电动汽车的续航里程,缩短电池的充电时间,并降低成本。

凭借电池材料的诸多创新,巴斯夫为行业提供更令司机安心、对环境影响更小的电动汽车动力电池材料解决方案。

  • 全电动汽车只使用电池提供的能量,插电式混合动力电动汽车同时使用内燃机和电池来增加续航里程。这两种类型均属于“替代性动力解决方案”。
  • 巴斯夫致力于和包括汽车制造商、科学家以及政策制定者在内的利益相关方共同合作,一起应对在实现全电动交通过程中面临的挑战。
  • 2012 年至 2018 年间,巴斯夫持续投资于电池材料及其组件的研究、开发和生产。
  • 电动交通是可持续发展的出行方式的基石,它的成功取决于源自于行业的创新和市场需求驱动。稳定、积极的政策和相关法律法规的支持也是关键因素。

点击此处了解巴斯夫正极活性材料的更多信息。

电动汽车的成功,需要许多因素共同推动。巴斯夫为电动汽车行业提供了丰富的创新产品组合,包括轻量化塑料、功能性涂料等。

浏览以下互动页面,详细了解巴斯夫如何助力提高电动汽车性能:

充电系统 电芯单元 电池组

探索电动汽车,了解更多汽车电动化工作原理。

外壳 连接器 电缆护套
探索

充电系统

充电系统必须能经受频繁的短时间内大电流运行状态,同时,它们也需要经受各种户外环境的挑战,以及日常生活中因各种情形造成的破坏和偶尔发生的汽车碰撞事故。

充电系统

外壳

在帮助设计者创造出时尚且自重更轻的外壳的同时,高强度的巴斯夫Ultramid®工程尼龙还能实现功能的高度集成。与钢和铝相比,它提高了耐用性,也为设计者提供了更大的设计自由度。另一种巴斯夫材料Elastopor® 聚氨酯泡沫系统则可以提高外壳部件的强度和耐久性。


充电系统

连接器

连接器必须经久耐用,能够经受在使用过程中的频繁中止,或者被过度使用。巴斯夫的 Ultramid® 工程尼龙和Ultradur®工程热塑性塑料可以满足甚至超越这些苛刻的强度、韧性和电气性能要求。


充电系统

电缆护套

Elastollan® 热塑性聚氨酯 (TPU) 用于各种电缆和电线应用,是充电电缆护套的绝佳选择。其卓越的耐磨性和低温状态下优异的柔韧性使其成为理想的电缆护套和绝缘材料。


负极 正极活性材料 电解液
探索

电芯单元

什么是电动交通发展的核心?电池。电池的核心则是电芯单元。它的性能对于推动电动交通的发展至关重要。

电芯单元

负极

负极,由石墨制成。石墨是碳的天然状态,具有层状结构。电池充电时,锂离子从正极的晶体结构中移出,流向负极。


电芯单元

正极活性材料

正极,由含锂的混合金属氧化物组成。电池充电时,锂离子从正极的晶体结构中移出,流向负极。这些具备高纯度、独特形貌和优异电化学性能的高性能正极活性材料可以为电池提供更高的能量密度,从而延长电动汽车的续航里程。


电芯单元

电解液

电解液让携带电荷的锂离子在正极和负极之间自由移动。电解液必须极其纯净,尽可能达到脱水状态,以确保电池进行高效充电和放电。


外壳 电池框架
探索

电池组

安全高效地组装电芯单元、模块和电池组是一项工艺挑战。巴斯夫的材料和技术可用于轻量化电池包,提高设计的灵活性,并实现组件和功能的集成。

电池组

外壳

电池组的使用寿命设计通常超过 10 年,因此电池外壳需要能够承受各种极端环境,并且经久耐用。巴斯夫的电池组包装技术和理念建立在利用热塑性强化塑料取代金属结构的长期成功经验上。使用工程塑料制成的外壳可减少高达 40%的重量,同时通过功能集成和节省工具使用来进一步降低成本。


电池组

电池框架

电池组通常使用电池框架来支持模块的组装。巴斯夫Ultramid® 热塑性塑料具有高强度、耐高温的特性,其轻巧又坚固的设计,提高耐用性并延长了电池组的使用寿命。根据客户的要求,我们可以提供具有优异水解稳定性、阻燃性和尺寸稳定性的多种产品牌号。


探索

充电系统

充电系统必须能经受频繁的短时间内大电流运行状态,同时,它们也需要经受各种户外环境的挑战,以及日常生活中因各种情形造成的破坏和偶尔发生的汽车碰撞事故。

充电系统

外壳

在帮助设计者创造出时尚且自重更轻的外壳的同时,高强度的巴斯夫Ultramid®工程尼龙还能实现功能的高度集成。与钢和铝相比,它提高了耐用性,也为设计者提供了更大的设计自由度。另一种巴斯夫材料Elastopor® 聚氨酯泡沫系统则可以提高外壳部件的强度和耐久性。



充电系统

连接器

连接器必须经久耐用,能够经受在使用过程中的频繁中止,或者被过度使用。巴斯夫的 Ultramid® 工程尼龙和Ultradur®工程热塑性塑料可以满足甚至超越这些苛刻的强度、韧性和电气性能要求。



充电系统

电缆护套

Elastollan® 热塑性聚氨酯 (TPU) 用于各种电缆和电线应用,是充电电缆护套的绝佳选择。其卓越的耐磨性和低温状态下优异的柔韧性使其成为理想的电缆护套和绝缘材料。



探索

电芯单元

什么是电动交通发展的核心?电池。电池的核心则是电芯单元。它的性能对于推动电动交通的发展至关重要。

电芯单元

负极

负极,由石墨制成。石墨是碳的天然状态,具有层状结构。电池充电时,锂离子从正极的晶体结构中移出,流向负极。



电芯单元

正极活性材料

正极,由含锂的混合金属氧化物组成。电池充电时,锂离子从正极的晶体结构中移出,流向负极。这些具备高纯度、独特形貌和优异电化学性能的高性能正极活性材料可以为电池提供更高的能量密度,从而延长电动汽车的续航里程。



电芯单元

电解液

电解液让携带电荷的锂离子在正极和负极之间自由移动。电解液必须极其纯净,尽可能达到脱水状态,以确保电池进行高效充电和放电。



探索

电池组

安全高效地组装电芯单元、模块和电池组是一项工艺挑战。巴斯夫的材料和技术可用于轻量化电池包,提高设计的灵活性,并实现组件和功能的集成。

电池组

外壳

电池组的使用寿命设计通常超过 10 年,因此电池外壳需要能够承受各种极端环境,并且经久耐用。巴斯夫的电池组包装技术和理念建立在利用热塑性强化塑料取代金属结构的长期成功经验上。使用工程塑料制成的外壳可减少高达 40%的重量,同时通过功能集成和节省工具使用来进一步降低成本。



电池组

电池框架

电池组通常使用电池框架来支持模块的组装。巴斯夫Ultramid® 热塑性塑料具有高强度、耐高温的特性,其轻巧又坚固的设计,提高耐用性并延长了电池组的使用寿命。根据客户的要求,我们可以提供具有优异水解稳定性、阻燃性和尺寸稳定性的多种产品牌号。

Widest portfolio of adsorbent technologies for a broad spectrum of applications. Catalytic converters for aircraft cabins and fuel inerting. Cathode materials, e-mobility, next-generation technology solutions. Air cleaners that help to improve indoor air quality. Solutions for the most challenging applications. BASF maintains significant diesel research and development facilities around the world. These facilities are being used to develop the technologies needed to meet the extremely low emission levels called for in new emissions regulations. As the global leader in mobile emissions catalysts, BASF has developed a number of specialized catalyst technologies. BASF offers a "full loop" of precious metals products & services. Catalysts for chemical, petrochemical, and refining industries. We offer precious metals supply and full-loop management services, including refining to recover precious metals from spent catalysts. The development of fuels and chemicals based on biological feedstocks is critical to a sustainable future and BASF is proud to provide the catalysts to support this industry. BASF has established itself as a front-runner in this field by becoming the global market leader for sodium methylate, the homogeneous catalyst used for biodiesel production. BASF catalyst technologies play a crucial role in the manufacture of a wide range of fine and specialty chemical products including flavor and fragrances, herbicides and pesticides, resins, pigments and dyestuffs, pharmaceuticals, and plastic and rubber additives. BASF offers a broad variety of competencies, technologies and products to the fuel cell industry. With our long term experience in the fuel processing area we deliver adsorbents and catalysts needed to generate hydrogen for fuel cell applications with high efficiency. Chemistry plays an important role in the transformation of vegetable oils to products for our daily life. Catalysts are an indispensable tool to make this transformation possible. BASF offers more than 125 years of experience with oxidation catalysts. Each percent of catalyst selectivity advantage creates additional value and reduces COx emission. Solutions for power plants, process industries and more. BASF Catalysts has long been a leader in the development of highly active, robust and selective catalysts and related technologies for the destruction of volatile organic compounds (VOC). Thermocouples, pyrometers - insights for higher yields. Our contact temperature probes include profile and spike thermocouples, industrial thermocouples, fiberglass thermocouples, furnace thermocouples, and high-temperature thermocouple wire and cable. We also produce epitaxial thermocouples. Glass Industry Thermocouples have been a specialty of BASF for over 100 years. We have grown with the industry and, as glass technology requirements have expanded and changed over the years. Offering excellent accuracy, resolution, repeatability, and stability, EXACTUS® optical pyrometer technology provides significant performance advantages in non-contact temperature measurement in a practical, rugged and user-friendly design.

Choose your language

This section is available in the following languages: English | 简体中文 | Deutsch

E-mobility

Electromobility is a key part of reconciling the global desire for individual mobility against the need to significantly reduce global emissions. BASF believes electromobility, combined with renewable energy, is key to sustainable mobility. Efficient, cost-effective storage of electrical energy in batteries will be critical to the commercial success of electric cars.

BASF is a leading cathode active material (CAM) supplier to battery producers. Materials for the cathode — the positive electrode within a battery — have a huge impact on battery performance, which enables longer driving distances, shorter recharge time and lower costs.

With many innovations in battery materials, BASF gives car and truck drivers peace of mind, and impacts the environment less.

  • Full electric vehicles use only energy stored in batteries. Plug-in hybrid electric vehicles use a combustion engine to boost the driving range. Both technologies are categorized as “alternative powertrain solutions”.
  • BASF is committed to collaborating with all stakeholders, including manufacturers, scientists and policymakers, to solve the challenges faced on the road to full electromobility.
  • Between 2012 and 2017, BASF has invested hundreds of millions of dollars in research, development and production of battery materials and components.
  • The successful adoption of electromobility as a cornerstone of sustainable transportation requires more than innovative companies and market demand. Stable, progressive political leadership and supporting legal frameworks are also critical factors.

Click here to learn more about BASF's Cathode Active Materials.

Meanwhile, the success of electromobility requires more. BASF’s broad innovative portfolio for the electrified automotive industry also includes light-weight plastics, functional coatings and more.

Explore the interactive image below to learn more about how BASF improves e-mobility:

Charging Systems Battery Cells Battery Packs

Explore the car to learn more about how e-mobility works.

Housings Connectors Cable Sheaths
Explore

Charging Systems

Charging systems have to withstand the stresses of running a lot of electricity, often in a short period of time. And increasingly, they have to withstand the rigors of outdoor, public life exposure to the elements, vandals and the occasional bump from a car.

Charging Systems

Housings

BASF enables designers to create housings that are stylish and light weight while allowing for a high degree of functional integration. Ultramid® high-strength, polyamide engineering plastics offer improved durability with greater design freedom than steel and aluminum. Elastopor® polyurethane foam systems improve strength and durability of housing components.


Charging Systems

Connectors

Connectors have to withstand daily use that could involve the impact of being repeatedly dropped or run over by a vehicle. BASF's Ultramid® PA and Ultradur® PBT engineering thermoplastics have the strength, toughness and electrical properties to meet or exceed these demanding requirements.


Charging Systems

Cable Sheaths

Elastollan® thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) is used in a variety of wire and cable applications and it is an excellent choice for the jacketing of charging cables. The outstanding abrasion resistance and excellent flexibility at low temperatures make Elastollan® an ideal material for cable jacketing and insulation.


Anode Cathode Active Materials Electrolytes
Explore

Battery Cells

What is the heart of the e-mobility? The battery. And at the heart of the battery is the cell. Its performance is fundamental to the success of e-mobility.

Battery Cells

Anode

The anode, also known as the negative electrode, is made of graphite, a natural form of carbon with a layered structure. While charging the battery, the lithium-ions are incorporated into the anode.


Battery Cells

Cathode Active Materials

The cathode, also known as the positive electrode, consists of a mixed-metal oxide containing lithium. While charging the battery, the lithium-ions move out of the crystal structure of the cathode and travel to the anode. High performance cathode active materials provide a higher energy density, which enables longer driving distance by combining a high degree of purity, unique morphology and excellent electrochemical properties.

Related products HED NCA HED NCM

Battery Cells

Electrolytes

Electrolytes allow the lithium-ions carrying the battery’s charge to flow freely between the cathode and the anode. Electrolytes must be extremely pure and as free of water as possible in order to ensure efficient charging and discharging of the battery.


Casings Cell Frames
Explore

Battery Packs

Safely and efficiently assembling the cells, modules and pack is an engineering challenge. These wide range of materials and technologies can be used to reduce mass, enhance design flexibility and allow for component and function integration.

Battery Packs

Casings

Battery packs are designed to last for more than 10 years, so the battery cases need to withstand extreme environmental conditions and be durable for the long term. Our technologies and concepts for battery packs build on our long history of success converting the metal structures to reinforced thermoplastics. Cases constructed with engineering plastics can achieve up to a 40% mass reduction, while reducing cost through functional integration and tooling savings.


Battery Packs

Cell Frames

Batteries often use cell frame supports when they are assembled into modules. Our high-strength, temperature-resistant Ultramid® thermoplastics are designed to be both lightweight and strong, enhancing durability and battery life expectancy. Depending on customer requirements, we also offer grades with superior hydrolytic stability, flame retardance and dimensional stability.


Explore

Charging Systems

Charging systems have to withstand the stresses of running a lot of electricity, often in a short period of time. And increasingly, they have to withstand the rigors of outdoor, public life exposure to the elements, vandals and the occasional bump from a car.

Charging Systems

Housings

BASF enables designers to create housings that are stylish and light weight while allowing for a high degree of functional integration. Ultramid® high-strength, polyamide engineering plastics offer improved durability with greater design freedom than steel and aluminum. Elastopor® polyurethane foam systems improve strength and durability of housing components.



Charging Systems

Connectors

Connectors have to withstand daily use that could involve the impact of being repeatedly dropped or run over by a vehicle. BASF's Ultramid® PA and Ultradur® PBT engineering thermoplastics have the strength, toughness and electrical properties to meet or exceed these demanding requirements.



Charging Systems

Cable Sheaths

Elastollan® thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) is used in a variety of wire and cable applications and it is an excellent choice for the jacketing of charging cables. The outstanding abrasion resistance and excellent flexibility at low temperatures make Elastollan® an ideal material for cable jacketing and insulation.



Explore

Battery Cells

What is the heart of the e-mobility? The battery. And at the heart of the battery is the cell. Its performance is fundamental to the success of e-mobility.

Battery Cells

Anode

The anode, also known as the negative electrode, is made of graphite, a natural form of carbon with a layered structure. While charging the battery, the lithium-ions are incorporated into the anode.



Battery Cells

Cathode Active Materials

The cathode, also known as the positive electrode, consists of a mixed-metal oxide containing lithium. While charging the battery, the lithium-ions move out of the crystal structure of the cathode and travel to the anode. High performance cathode active materials provide a higher energy density, which enables longer driving distance by combining a high degree of purity, unique morphology and excellent electrochemical properties.

Related products HED™ NCA HED™ NCM


Battery Cells

Electrolytes

Electrolytes allow the lithium-ions carrying the battery’s charge to flow freely between the cathode and the anode. Electrolytes must be extremely pure and as free of water as possible in order to ensure efficient charging and discharging of the battery.



Explore

Battery Packs

Safely and efficiently assembling the cells, modules and pack is an engineering challenge. These wide range of materials and technologies can be used to reduce mass, enhance design flexibility and allow for component and function integration.

Battery Packs

Casings

Battery packs are designed to last for more than 10 years, so the battery cases need to withstand extreme environmental conditions and be durable for the long term. Our technologies and concepts for battery packs build on our long history of success converting the metal structures to reinforced thermoplastics. Cases constructed with engineering plastics can achieve up to a 40% mass reduction, while reducing cost through functional integration and tooling savings.



Battery Packs

Cell Frames

Batteries often use cell frame supports when they are assembled into modules. Our high-strength, temperature-resistant Ultramid® thermoplastics are designed to be both lightweight and strong, enhancing durability and battery life expectancy. Depending on customer requirements, we also offer grades with superior hydrolytic stability, flame retardance and dimensional stability.